The CiTIUS organizational model is based on the USC's Singular Research Centers Network model

CiTIUS is directed by Prof. Dr. Senén Barro Ameneiro, Scientific Director, and Prof. Dr. Paula López Martínez, Deputy Director.

The Scientific Advisory Board advises Management, periodically evaluates the development of CiTIUS scientific activity and assesses on the secondment of new researchers. It is currently made up of six researchers of recognised scientific prestige.

  • Prof. Dr. Ramón López de Mántaras, from the Institut d’Investigació en Inteligéncia Artificial of the Centro Superior de Investigaciones Científicas (IIIA-CSIC)
  • Prof. Dr. David Atienza, from the École Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne (EPFL)
  • Prof. Dr. Gustavo Alonso, from the Eidgenössische Technische Hochschule Zürich (ETHZ)
  • Prof. Dr. Francisco Tirado, from the Universidad Complutense de Madrid (UCM)
  • Prof. Dr. Pedro Larrañaga, from the Universidad Politécnica de Madrid (UPM)
  • Prof. Dra. Maite Taboada, from the Simon Fraser University (SFM)
  • Prof. Dra. Ana Paiva from Instituto Superior Técnico, INESC-ID, Universidade de Lisboa (Portugal)

The aim of the Business and Social Council is to establish new formulas for collaboration in the fields of human resources, training and technology transfer, to establish a channel of communication to identify common interests to be explored, as well as to develop formulas for sponsorship and private funding. It is currently made up of fourteen professionals from different entities.

  • Clara Jiménez Piñar, Chief Operating Officer, South Summit.
  • Antonio de la Prieta Antoli, Director of Advanced Technology Centre, Accenture España.
  • Antonio Agrasar, Managing Director, Plexus Tech.
  • David Pascual Portela, innovation and digital transformation expert.
  • Nuria Oliver, Chief Scientific Advisor and cofounder, ELLIS Alicante Foundation.
  • Antonio Rodríguez del Corral, President of Cluster TIC Galicia and CEO at CINFO.
  • Andrés García-Rodeja Fraga, Data & Analytics Iberia, DXC Technology.
  • Silvia Ferreira Barragans, Head of Data Science, Technology and Data, Inditex.
  • Javier Santiso, CEO and Main Partner, Mundi Ventures.
  • Jorge Barrero Fonticoba, General Manager, Fundación Cotec.
  • Idoia Salazar, President, OdiseIA.
  • Santiago Rey Requejo, CEO, Televés.
  • Víctor Álvarez Santos, CEO and founder, Situm.
  • Héctor Álvarez Oliván, Indraventures and Strategy Director, Indra.
  • Inmaculada Rodríguez Cuervo, Managing Director, Unirisco.
  • Alberto Pinedo Lapeña, National Technology Officer, Microsoft.

The Governing Committee is the highest governing body and is made up of representatives of the University of Santiago de Compostela and the Xunta de Galicia.

  • Antonio López Díaz, Rector of the USC and Committee President.
  • Pilar Bermejo Barrera, Vice-Rector for Science Policy of the USC.
  • José Alberto Díez de Castro, Secretary General of Universities, Regional Ministry of Culture, Education, Vocational Training and Universities, Xunta de Galicia.
  • Javier Ferreira Fernández, Manager of the USC.
  • Cecilia Sierra Rey, President of the USC's Social Council.
  • Juan Manuel Garrido Fernández, Representative of the USC Governing Council.
  • Senén Barro Ameneiro, CiTIUS Scientific Director.
  • Paula López Martínez, CiTIUS Deputy Director.
The Management Support Committee is an internal structure made up of 6 senior researchers, the Scientific Director, the Deputy Director and the Knowledge Management and Transfer Unit. Its main functions are to advise management in decision-making and to collaborate in the strategic planning of CiTIUS.

The Centre's management structure is complemented by the four Support Areas:

  • Strategic Area - Knowledge management and transfer unit: focuses on the identification of new funding opportunities, the management of knowledge and technology transfer, the protection of results, the external projection of CiTIUS, and support for entrepreneurship.
  • Technical Area - ICT infrastructure management unit: this area is responsible for managing the acquisition of computer and technical equipment, inventory management, systems and services administration, development and management of the software tools that support the Centre's operations, including its website, and user training.
  • Communication Area - Communicacion and outreach unit: responsible for disseminating the Centre's activities in the media in the broadest sense of the term.
  • Planning area - Strategic planning and management support unit: performs the functions of economic management, personnel management, document management and preparation of the activities report.